Kelly joins Board, Head honoured with Life Membership


Outgoing St Mary’s Club President Ian Kelly was elected as a Director to the MFA Board at the 2022 AGM on Wednesday evening. It was the only change to the MFA Board, with Nathan Cameron stepping down due to personal reasons.

Kelly was joined by Peter Kovacsics and Steve Holzer as elected Directors, while Life Member Jenny Mazuran was reelected as the Director of the Competition Management Committee.

MFA Chairman Darcy Lound congratulated the elected Directors, and thanked Nathan Cameron for his contribution over the past couple of seasons.

In other developments, long-serving Narellan Rangers administrator Peter Head has become the 17th Life Member of the MFA, following a vote of the members at the AGM. Head has served the Association in a variety of roles, including Judiciary, over many years and is one of the most respected figures across Macarthur Football.

Head was also on hand to accept the prestigious Club Championship Award, taken out by Narellan Rangers SC following a season which landed nine Premierships and six Championships.

Bradbury Ambarvale was also honoured as the Club of the Year (under 500 registered players).

The Camden Tigers were recognised as the Junior Club of the Year, while Eschol Park FC won the inaugural Female Club of the Year honour.



Searching for Clubs?

Find clubs, club contacts, field locations and more in our clubs directory. 

Get social

Upcoming Events